In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that in numerous countries, earnings of some people are incredibly high compared to the rest of the people. It is believed by some people that nation can take advantage of this phenomenon. The opposite side believe such gap between earnings of people should be taken into control, even set limitations in high salary. In my opinion, from high salary earners whole country can reap the benefits and we shouldn't discourage them by limiting their salaries. Some people think taking control over salaries should be implemented due to gap between the elite and the ordinary. Take India as an example, little proportion of population gets a huge amount of money, whereas most people even don't have basic opportunities to eat enough food. Having set limitations, governments can decrease discrimination among their citizens. Every single citizen would earn the same amount of money despite their performance. It might show several advantages, including balancing the life standard of people; however, it might have side-effect as well. For example, having done these implementations, former SSSR failed to survive as a government. To some extent, government can benefit from the people who make tremendous money. The higher salary people get, the more taxes they pay for the government. This income can be directed at essential fields like hospitals and schools. Furthermore, these people are highly likely to set up their own business, which will definitely create work places for population. This can decrease unemployment rateand increase living standards in this country. In conclusion, although some consider certain people's high income is unbearable, it is much more advantageous for their nationwide structure in terms of creating new work places and the high taxation payment to government's account.