High job demands, stress and sense of commitment are among the main reasons people go to work when they are ill. This way they accomplish important tasks, but may infect others or get some serious health problems themselves. In your opinion should people go to work if they are sick? Support your point of view with relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In this competition world, that is true, that job demands are getting enormous, therefore, employees and employers are more stressful than a few decades ago. Sometimes, we have to work continuously through days and nights to achieve given task, at that time, resistance and energy are running swiftly and chances that we can get ill are leaping as well. Consequently, I assume that people are not supposed go to work while they are ailing. To start with, there are a number of rationales why an individual should not go to work if he or she got unwell. First of all, if person fell sick, he is not able to work as well as he would work in a healthy state, due to the fact that his body will physically weaken and brain would not be able to work as great as before, therefore, he would not accomplish the given task at an advanced level. Another reason is that they can transmit infection to their colleagues by being near to them and breathing the same air as they do. In this way, they would render inoperable not only themselves but their co-workers as well, as a result the global task given to that team wouldn’t be done at all. All in all, I am of the opinion that people are not supposed to go to work at all, if they lapse into serious illness. For the reasons that, they can only deteriorate their states, furthermore they can spread disease to their teammates.