Children brought up in families with less money are better prepared for life than those from wealthy families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Who are better prepared to face the life - adults who were raised lavishly or in a destitute condition? To a certain extent, I would agree that children who were raised in a low-income family are better in facing life than those who came from a rich family. However, I also believe that it really depends on how parents teach their children. For a number of reasons, many experts believe that children who are brought up in the middle and low-income families are better prepared in facing life, as life is not always easy. Firstly, these children are accustomed living a simple lifestyle. Instead of having their own room, with all the toys and comfortable beds in the room, they have to sleep with their siblings in a small room. They learn how to share, take care of others, manage the budgets and most importantly become contented with whatever they have. As these children do not have many luxuries in life, they would easily adapt to the harsh conditions. Secondly, these children are already taught to be independent at an early age. Many of their parents could not afford to pay school tuition fees, therefore they have to have a part-time job to pay the school fees. They appreciate more about education as they have to pay by their own and thus learn to be independent at an early age. These experts also believe that children who are raised in rich families will face difficulties when they grow up and face the real world. One of the reasons is that their parents have always provided them with all the materials they wanted and needed. They have fancy clothes, expensive toys and advanced gadgets in their hands without having to work hard. As they rely heavily on the parent's wealth, they will face problems if there is a financial crisis. However, not all wealthy parents spoil their children, and in many instances, rich children get better facilities to settle in life. To conclude, the upbringing of a child mostly defines who he will become in the future. Family wealth, though important from some angels, is not always the determining fact for someone's personality and adaptability as better parenting is more crucial.