In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

In many countries, there is a huge income disparity among people. This is because some citizen are earning more revenue that is better for a nation. However, others think that the authority must be controlled and limited the amount of money that the people can earn. This essay will highlight both points of view and express an opinion at the end. On the one hand, some people believe that the huge salaries might support the development of a nation. Firstly, the higher revenue would bring a better lifestyle to the citizen. This is because the money always circulates within the state and keeps changing hands. The more and more circulation, maintain the prosperity of the society. Secondly, the earning of huge money means having the best jobs. For instance, if a person has an excellent job, it assists to maintain his/ her financial stability and living standards. In addition, when a person's economic status has improved, then automatically, it supports the national growth. On the other hand, the administrative should check the upward movements of salary because the huge income disparity can create intense competition in a community. Excess competitive environment can make human life awful. As a result, the residents start to compare them with another rather than enjoying what they already have. Moreover, it can create mental stress and anxiety. Similarly, the wide range of earning difference can lead to criminal activities. For example, the destitute would prefer to grow up like the wealthy man and attempt to rob of the bank, stealing and many more. To conclude this, although the higher earning may benefit a certain section of the state, it leads to unhealthy competition and offender activities. Hence, I tend to believe that it is the government to regulate the income difference between the citizen.