In some cities, the government introduced additional tax for using vehicles in rush hour. Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Additional tax is used for using own vehicles in rush hour. It is used as a solution for traffic in urban cities. There are many good and bad consequences for the city. On one hand, keeping tax from using vehicles in rush hour can make merits. This is because it reduces the number of vehicles on the street and increase the number of people using public transportations in the morning. As human instinct, we do not want to spend money for something useless. Therefore, instead of waking up early and driving a car with paying additional tax, they will choose to awake a little bit late and use public transportations such as bus, and subway. On the other hand, keeping tax can stimulate a protest. Many researches claimed that human will build up a strong group when they live with conditions, force, and pressure. For example, there was a protest about the cost of public transportation 3 years ago in Thailand after the government announced that they will keep the tax for someone using their own car in the morning. Then, the protester asked the government that “ how can they use the public transportations because they earn only 200 baths a day? In conclusion, there are merits and drawbacks for both of them. However, I totally agree that it will make negative effects more than positive effects.