Do you have a large family or small family?

I live in a nuclear family of 4, including my parents, my younger sister and me. I just have one sister who’s three years youngest than me. I get along with my sister because we have lots of in common My mother has always been a good role model for me to follow. She’s industrious, patient and understanding; she’s also got a good sense of humour and seems to get along with everybody. Fortunately, I’ve inherited some of these character traits. I think she brought up me and my siblings well; she was quite strict but always fair. Despite the fact that I am the youngest child in the family, she never pampers me. Besides, She set a good example by working hard and having an optimistic outlook on life. I vividly remember that she used to leave home for work early and come home quite late, but she always made time for me and my siblings. That’s why I idolize her who could maintain a healthy work-life balance. Now my mother is at her retirement and has more time for the family. But, unfortunately, I’ve been living far from home, so we have very little quality time with each other these days. That’s why whenever I get back home on weekends, I make sure to spend most of my time cooking, eating, watching TV, and having idle chit-chat with my mom. I can confide everything to her, things like my study, my work or even my relationship. She’s always been someone who I can turn to for advice.