In some cities all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. what are the causes and solutions. . ?

Private vehicles have been increasing enormously during last few decades which cause most threatening issue in cities. I will illustrate the reasons behind occuring traffic jams and possible solutions for it in this essay. occurring traffic has many reasons responsible. The main reason is Convenient and quickly mode of transportation as well as purchasing own car is status symbol in community. The second reason is less expanses of budget in transport infrastructure and public transportation system. As a result, the city is indequate to deal with high volume of traffic. In addition, less people in favour of use bus and metro services because of less reliable, insecure and inpunctual. In India, it is common that due to bad weather may affect the schedule of trains and buses. To takle this situation, it has several possible solutions. Authorities should more Investing in infrastructure to make overbridges and suburban rails and buses for improve the realiblity and efficiency. The next vital solution is banning car for certain times in day and encourage more people to use public mode in city centre or downtown area. In conclusion, it is clear that various reasons namely infrastructure and having own private car for causing traffic congestion, several steps require to tackle this problem.