Children are becoming more addicted to television and are attempting to avoid other activities. To reduce the amount of time spent on the screen, people must identify some reasons and make appropriate suggestions.

Television appears to play an important role in our lives today. Children are becoming more addicted to television and are attempting to avoid other activities. To reduce the amount of time spent on the screen, people must identify some reasons and make appropriate suggestions. To begin with, technology is becoming more advanced and widespread with everyone. People can easily enjoy programs on high-quality TVs with vibrant colors, as opposed to black and white televisions in the past. Secondly, TV shows are more diverse, encompassing a wide range of genres. For example, according to the statistics of TV stations, there are about 50 appealing animated films with creative content, as well as entertainment programs featuring public figures, making young people enticing. Another reason is that parents are constantly preoccupied with work and do not have time to care for their children or remind them when their children spend too much time watching television. As a result, children become accustomed to a sedentary lifestyle and enjoy watching television on a daily basis. Teenagers can be encouraged to pursue a positive lifestyle by a variety of methods. Firstly, the local institutions should organize many outdoor activities for students, for example physical activities, extracurricular activities and sometimes, organizing a camping or a field trip is really wonderful, which not only helps children participate in outdoor activities but also gives them the opportunity to broaden their horizons. Furthermore, parents must devote more time to their children. Parents should take the time to remind and provide valuable advice to their children in order for them to understand and overcome their situation. It would also be fantastic if they could take their children out on weekends. Finally, children are becoming increasingly eager to watch television. Family, school, and society are all big determinants in encouraging children to live a healthier lifestyle and break bad habits. .