Some people say that the experiences a child has before starting school have the most influence on their future life. Others say that experiences as a teenager, especially at school is more influential.

Many people argue that experiences at schooling time is the more influence on children’s future file than their experiences before going to school. In response to this statement, the essay will elaborate on both sides of the issue to maintain that proclaiming an absolute stance will undermine the complexity of this problem at hand. To commence with, experiences of children before schooling is considered as the most fundamental factor contributing to children’s future life since attention from parents plays an integral role at the beginning of their children’s development. For instance, in happy families, children who receive sufficient caring and loving from parents feel more confident and easier to communicate with other ones. According to extensive research conducted by Harvard University in 2018 on 200 American primary school students including 100 students who had both parents and 100 students who came from single-parents, it indicated that 82/100 students who had both parents had good studying performance compared to 56/100 students who had only mother or father. Thus, it is important that children should have happy experiences before attending school. On the other hand, children’s future life also is affected by experiences as adolescence at school. Specifically, children are more sensitive and vulnerable in their puberty as this is the time of many physical and mental changes. If they are suffered from physical or emotional abuse, they will get into a bad mood and not focus on studying result in failing the entrance examination to tertiary education. Thus, the experiences as a teenager at high school define the children’s lives in the future. In conclusion, this essay has maintained an impartial stance concerning the most influential factor of children’s future life: on the one hand, children who have good experiences before going to school could have excellent performance at school; on the other hand, experiences as adolescence at school is also a key contributor of children’s life.