In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

In past years, there has been a number of curfews imposed over some areas of the United States. One common rule of the curfew is that teenagers and children are not permitted to leave their home unless they are accompanied by an adult. In my opinion, I fully support the mendate that teenagers must not go outside without having company of someone elder with them. I will discuss benefits of obeying the rule in the essay. Firstly, there must be valid reasons why youngsters are not allowed to be out of the doors after a perticular time. First reason would be safety concerns. Moreover, curfews come in effect when there are dangerous situations like violence, protests etc. Teenegers can put themselves in jeopardy if they come in contact with some one who is part of the violent group. For example, group of people became violent when it was resisted by police during protest againts significant escalation in fuel price. As a result, curfew was imposed and perticularly children and women were told to stay in house. Secondly, government may impose curfew for reason such as containing a disease. It becomes very crucial to accompany a teenager so he can be protected from the disease. For instance, when curfew came in effect in Quebec, Canada to stop spreading of Covid disease, the health department mandated that teenagers should not be left alone outside of their homes during the curfew time. The government was concerned that children would expose themselves with other people as they are not mature enough to understand how the virus spread. Obviously, an adult would keep children away from such interactions. In conclusion, it can be said that there is no motive to oppose the notice given by the government about keeping teenagers in doors. It is for safety and well being of themselves. I suggest, as a responsible citizen and a family member, it is our duty to follow what is been said while curfew is imposed.