In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed. What is your opinion about this?

It is undeniable that some part of America has become much more dangerous during the certain night hours for youngsters as compared to the past. Because of this reason, a new regulation has been approved, which has been forbidden the allowance of teenagers to go out without an adult escort. Even though the legal practice seems like a restriction, in my opinion, it was necessary for safety reasons. The government has to consider the citizens' security and orient the regulations on behalf of their benefits. There are some similar laws that have been already practiced successfully for many years. For instance, teenagers have to use their vehicles with an experienced mature driver who has a valid driver license, in certain hours and places like highways. This obligation is also for containing youth safe. However, another reason for my support on the curfew is the increase in illegal activities in the US at nights. Some statistical reports from the Time Magazine have illustrated that the crime ratio climbed in some cities and has reached an unprecedented level since 1980s. Youth are easy targets for activities such as robbery and drug use when they are alone at nights. For instance, gang members can use all sorts of tricks to entice a child to join them. Nevertheless, adult guidance can keep adolescences in a safer environment and society. In conclusion, although the danger of the increase in crime rate in some specific cities of America at late hours, the government can protect its young citizens with the power of rule and support of adults.