In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion on this?

It is true that some areas in the US avoid teenagers wandering outside at night, otherwise they need to be with an adult. Personally, I completely agree with this measure because of the benefits it brings. First of all, this measure of asking teenagers with an adult at night can protect their safety. As we may know, some cities in the US, such as Seattle, are suffering from serious gun problems and gang violence. There are many terrible incidents every year that local residents are hurt badly in the crime scene at night. So avoiding teenagers outside alone can prevent them from accidentally running into those fights and getting hurt, and having an adult can protect them in dangerous situations and make sure they can get home safely. Another point to be made is that having adults with teenagers at night can regulate their behaviour. We all know that teenagers like having fun with their friends, and those parties sometimes evolve alcohol and drugs. However, it is widely agreed that alcohol and drugs can cause serious damager to young people’s mental and physical health. For example, this year in the US, many kids died from consuming a fake drug that contains illegal and poisonous ingredients, and their families are almost destroyed by the lose of those lovely young kids. If there was an adult with them when those kids pretended to be adults and tries those drugs, this tragedy can surely be prevented. Therefore, I believe that the accompany of adults can stop young teenagers doing things that are not appropriate or even illegal at their ages. In conclusion, I completely agree with the action of having teenagers accompanied by an adult at night because it ensures their safety.