In several countries around the world students take a year off between high school and university in order to travel, work or volunteer. However, in most countries students go straight to university after graduating.

After graduation of high schools, students have multiple ideas to seek out themselves, such as travelling, volunteer, or straight to the academy. Each selection will be an essential choice to develop their life. The argument that students should devote their time for a priceless experience or straight to go academy is a debatable topic. In this essay, both sides of perspectives will be erabolated with reasonable reasons, and it will be concluded with my opinion. Firstly, getting experiences from other resources can be useful for students. For instance, the social understanding is beneficial when they interact with business people. For example, when they try to recruit for companies, the social skills and some volunteering practice can be their sales points to join in the companies. Companies always looking for a person who can join in a team as work-ready-graduate. Thus, the prospect of getting the knowledges from the outer resource can be considerable. This is why it can be argued that students ought to take a year off to get some experiences. Nevertheless, going to the educational institution after a graduation would be a beneficial over the opposite idea. Students have opportunities to experience aforementioned things during being at the institute. For instance, after some examinations, they usually have vacation seasons, which is normally more than 2 weeks or more. Hence, even if they cannot afford to get a year off, they can attend to a volunteer work, going to other countries, or join in the company as internships. Therefore, this is made clear that straight to university is totally rewarding than the other. To summarize, the two sides of the argument concerning the better approaches as the graduated high school students. However, after thoroughly analyses of both views, it is clear that straight to institute is a more beneficial than the opposite idea, because all of the experiences can obtain during the educational institution life. Students don't have to take a year off to get those experiences forcibly.