In recent years, there is an increasing host of employees who tend to opt for teleworking. This essay will attempt to elaborate on the benefits and the drawbacks of this tendency.

In recent years, there is an increasing host of employees who tend to opt for teleworking. This essay will attempt to elaborate on the benefits and the drawbacks of this tendency. It is no doubt that working from home is more profitable than working at an office in many ways. One of the main advantages of this tendency is that people can be flexible in hours of work. This is due to the fact that they can be able to appropriately arrange their schedules, which allows them to spend more quality time with their own families. Therefore, it can positively affect to their mood as well as their well-being, as their health in times of constant pressure from congested workloads, deadlines as they can pose a higher risk of causing health problems. Not only that, this can enhance in staffs's efficiency, as an exemple, freelance designers. They have full control on their time, thus they can freely choose the time when they are most befitting to work, since some people are more creative at night. Another main benefit of working at home that saves both time and money, since there are no need for them to commute to their offices or factories. Especially those employees living a long distance away from the company do not have to put up with annoying problems, namely traffic congestion, car maintenance fees. Instead, they could use this time for other things like doing regular exercises, family gathering. However, there are obvious disadvantages to this trend. One major downside is that workers are more likely to lose balance between work and personal life. And thus they are more likely to forget or spend less time for the other. One other negative element of telecommuting is that people tend to get distracted easily. Without strict supervision and discipline, people are prone to comfort and laziness, as it is challenging for them to resist temptation to private activities such as sleeping, using social media, playing video games. Finally, these habits will cause workers to not fully concentrate to their tasks, leading to a deterioration in labour productivity bit by bit. In conlusion, it is indisputable that choses home-based working instead of attending workplace will have plentiful advantages as well as disadvantages.