In recent years, there has been a considerable rise in crimes committed by young people in cities. What has caused this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, the rate of crimes committed by youth in urban areas increased significantly. There are several reasons for the rise in crimes such as the increased rate of unemployment and it can be overcome by providing proper awareness and job opportunities among youngsters. One of the major reason that leads our youngsters became criminals is the unemployment. In these days, a large number of students complete their studies every year but, 60% of them failed to get a well-paid job. A big section of youngsters in cities are jobless and they committed in crimes because of their mental stress or for money tk satisfy their materialistic needs. For example, the National Job Enquiry report proves that more than 60% of the people including 37% engineers are jobless and they tend to commit offence for satisfy their needs. One another major reason is that they are concerned about leading a materialistic life style. Majority of the people trying to imitate the life of rich people and it needs a lots of money. So they have a tendency to do any illegal activities for money. We can avoid the increasing crime rate among youngsters in cities by taking necessary actions. Firstly, the government should provide enough job opportunities for people. The government tries to ensure the jobless rate is not too much. Secondly, provide proper awareness to the youth. The majority of the youth are unaware about the chances of their studies and job. Due to the unawareness of possibilities many of them waste the opportunities. For example, the career guidance classes during studies and the job availability seminars on the public help people to identify the new job openings. In conclusion, one of the major reason for the increasing offences is the unemployment and it can be avoided by providing awareness classes and ensuring job opportunities in cities.