Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

In many decades, many researchers have studied the importance of government investments in various areas. In this essay, I will discuss why I strongly agree that governments should invest in public services and national security instead of throwing their money on arts. To embark on, Governments should allocate a significant portion of their budget to community services. This is because, the idea of a government formed the necessity of meeting citizens' vital essentials, such as housing, healthcare, and so on so that they can collect taxes from their citizens. For example, a recent study by Cambridge found that wealthy nations are successful in terms of high life expectancy and high life standards compare to underprivileged nations thanks to their investments in communal activities. Therefore, it is obviously the case that there is a positive effect of governments' expenditures of social welfare on the happiness of their publics. Secondly, Governments must budget on technological advancements. This is because, that high-tech equipment, which makes individuals` life easier and is a necessity, costs a great deal of money for the public. For instance, a new survey by BBC showed that forty percent of annual household income directly or indirectly goes to technology manufacturers in spite of causing a budget deficit. Thus, it is clearly the situation that expenditures and subsidies of governments on technology producers can stay money inside of the country rather than going to other countries as a financial benefit. Even though governments might consider investing in arts, this is illogical to spend taxpayers money instead of improving their lives. in the future, art will be solely funded by artists or curators in spite of the ministries of governments