some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign languge.

Nowadays, lots of people believe that learning foreign languages ensures only the benefits of travelling and working in abroad countries while others suggest that learning a new language cause many positive consequences. In this essay, I will discuss both views and I will outline why I concur that studying a new language has several benefits in the individual’s life. First of all, indisputably one of the most significant necessities is communicating through the local language during travelling and working time in another country. For using public transportation, such as subways or buses, travellers might require read signboards and understand announcements. Moreover, for avoiding of confessions and misunderstanding, workers might tend to use appropriate world in a foreign language to their colleagues and managers otherwise he or she might have a chance to lose the higher positions. More specifically, no one denies that learning a foreign language contributes to people’s personal and business life however it is not the only factor in their lives. Secondly, there are several approaches that how learning a new language affects an individual’s perspective. The first possible approach, by learning a foreign language, people meet with different cultures and gain insight into other individual’s traditions and habits. Furthermore, read articles and researches in a foreign language assist to aware of the latest developments. For instance, English has been becoming a common language worldwide and students might likely learn comprehensively for expanding career opportunities. In conclusion, in the modern world, speaking more than one language is a status indicator and people cannot confine its benefits.