Most people do not care enough about environmental issues.

Human, being the the most intellect mammal of the planet, carries great responsibility of taking care of environment. On the contrary, It is true that most of the people ignore this issue. This essay will outline why majority of people deny the responsibility of environment. I believe that biggest reason about ignorance of environmental issues is, it does not affect their daily life. Change in the atmosphere is going at slow pace, and people adapt themselves according to this change despite of taking action against it. For instance, Quality of our ground water is degrading, but instead of raising voice, people became addicted to the filtered water. Wastage of water, excess use of chemicals, increasing demand of automobiles, all are responsible for polluting our mother earth, and man, himself, is responsible for this negative change. There exist a number of organizations that are continuously trying to save planet earth. They even organize road shows, spread messages, but in this busy world, people hardly get time to pay attention to these initiatives. Even, small part of the gathering take these shows seriously. Most of the people enjoyed it as a source of entertainment. Undoubtedly, some people are doing their duties towards environment, very seriously. But, unfortunately, Majority of the population is busy in making money, and not the environment.