In recent years, the structure of a family and the role of its member are gradually changing. What kind of changes can occur? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

There is sufficient evidence to infer that these days the patterns of a family have greatly diversified. Some if the main changes will be identified and from my observation, these changes can be seen as an advantageous progress. Families at present have undergone two main differences compared to the past. Firstly, it is undeniable that the average size of the family is reduced. For example, there is the likelihood that a majority of extended families of three generations or more living under the same roof in the 90s in Vietnam have been transformed into the nuclear family with only parents and their children. Another important change is linked to the fact that in the modern society the women lead more independent life, followed by having more than one breadwinner in the family. Nowadays, women have not governed the household task because they have equal opportunities for education and work, which lead to several cases that the men need to assume responsibilities to take care of the children and the housework. I hold the firm belief that the family and the society can greatly benefit from this tendency. The main positive effect is that the nuclear families have financially stable resource. Therefore, it not only provides young generation with a golden opportunity to approach the high-quality education but also facilitate positively for children’s health. Furthermore, no sooner do women play more important role in the budget of the family than they are able to participate in the essential decision in the family. Hence, women can follow their dream and gain more achievements in their career path. In conclusion, it is no doubt that there is a revolution in the structure of the family and the right of its members and I am in support of the opinion that this is a profitable development.