In recent years, some people think that studying subjects in school such as art, music, physics, . . . are waste of time, while others think that those subjects are important to students. In my essay, I will mention the pros and cons of this issue before drawing my own conclusion.

On the one hand, it has some benefits as follows. Studying a variety of subjects helps students develop both physically and mentally. For example, some students are inactive, gym classes at school will help them improve their physical health and also help students relax their minds. Second, students will shape their future careers. In other words, studying many subjects at school will help students expose different knowledge, as well as students will realize what subjects they are good at and based on that to develop those mindsets follow a future career. Finally, it will give students a general knowledge. that means all students will receive the same amount of knowledge and develop in an equally fulfilling environment. On the other hand, there are some problems related to it. The first is that it puts pressure on students. In reality, schools require students to balance grades in all subjects, which leads to many students being stressed by having to cram too much into their heads in order to do well in their studies. Another is that students will not have much time for a particular subject. For example, this student is good at mental subjects such as math, physics, but also has to memorize lessons in subjects such as history and geography to prepare for the exam in class. Last but not least, It also affects the health of students. Especially for high school students because they have to prepare for the transfer exam, those students have to study all morning and afternoon, at night they have to take extra lessons and when they come home, they still have to homework for tomorrow. In short, everything has two sides, and this issues no exception. Personally, I think its disadvantages outweigh its advantages. Therefore, I only choose to study more in subjects related to my career in the future so as not to cause too much pressure and stress for myself.