In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the countryside. This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole. What are these problems? How might they be reduced?

Nowadays, countries are getting developed economically on a huge scale. Due to this the standard of living in the urban areas is getting elevated. But, it is still same in the rural areas as it used to be. And this situation can bring a few problems for the nation as a whole. This essay will discuss about the problems and the solutions for them. The cities are getting developed on a huge scale as the government is investing plenty of money in the new city planning projects and some other aspects like trading goods from foreign countries. And the individuals buy these goods because of the good quality manufacturing. Due to the modernization of the main cities of the nation, the rural areas don't get much attention from the citizens and the bureaucrats. The rural people don't get the facilities they require and their creativity don't get the attention it deserve. Some countryside areas don't even get the basic amenities like water and electricity. The small businesses ran by the common men don't get the attention it deserve. These are the causes of rapid economic development which don't let the countryside grow and that is why the villagers do not get the higher standard of living. These problems can be solved by supporting the development in countryside areas as well as villages. Investors should help the small businesses owned by the common men to grow and this could reduce the inflation as the villagers might get the jobs so they can earn and live their urban dream. Government should also concentrate on the development of rural areas by providing them the basic facilites like water and electricity. In conclusion, not only the government should develop the urban cities but also the rural areas. If the bureaucrats will follow these solutions then one day, villages would be able to grapple with the higher standards of living, just like the urban areas.