In recent years more and more people are reading e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In recent times, advanced technology leads the majority of people to read e-books rather than reading paper books. This development is acting more as a blessing than a curse primarily for two main reasons. The first one is, bringing back the interests in reading books, while the second one being accessible by anyone with a simple click. It's been a long time since books are losing it's readership, due to the presence of mobile phones and computers. Especially, the younger generation who are so fascinated by these gadgets that the only time they read paper books while they study. Now, with the availability of e-books, people are finding interest in reading them as they come with better visuals with lots of added features like bookmarking and highlighting pages. For example, bookstores are now publishing most of their books online with the purchase option enabled, due to heavy demand in readership. Secondly, the easy accessibility of e-books is another reason for its growing popularity. Now anyone can read books without spending money as there are lots of online sources where people can easily download a 300 pages book with just a simple click. For example, schools and colleges are now providing online study materials, which are especially helpful for poor candidates who cannot afford to purchase their syllabus books. However, this has a negative impact on booksellers, whose primary source of income is by selling paper books. Many well-known publishers are shutting down due to the availability of e-books for free. On the other hand, reading from an electronic gadget can put a lot of stress on your eyes. Hence, regular intervals with safety distance are mandatory for readers. Nevertheless, the benefits of e-books cannot be undone. Hence, we will be seeing more publishers are taking the route of selling their books online rather than selling hard copies.