In recent years, more and more people are choosing to travel by public transport rather than private vehicles. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of this trend outweigh the benefits?

The many years recently, the amount of citizes are choosing to travel by public transport rather than private vehicle. While this development, may bring about some benefit. However, I belive that using private vihicles is repaced public transport outweght its benefits. On the one hand, owning vehicle is very expensive. All must be considered before buying a car and that is why it is out of reach of the middle-class people. Furethermore, using the private vehicle too much will increase the level of air and noise pollution in cities, causing more humans to suffer from respiratory, heart diseases, or cancers but no problems when person expects the freedom to travel and comfort while travelling. And using public transport still damage air population too. On the other hand, I still belive that, owning private vehicle is it gives the freedom to travel. If user have a car then we don’t need to be limited to fixed routes and timetables. In addition, personal vehicle give comfort while travelling on the contrary to the public buses which are so crowded. For instance we can read books, listen to music or even can play with kids while we are in our own car but those all seems to be impossible in a public transport. In coclusion, having a private vehicle gives someone freedom but if public transportation system isn’t safe and comfort.