Nowadays, traffic is a serious problem in big cities. Why this is so and how it can be solved?

Traffic condition is one of the overarching issues the world is facing, majorly in metropolitan cities like Mumbai Tokyo and Shanghai, etc. According to a survey by the Hindu, the traffic has increased by 29 % in the past two years. This will not only discuss the causes of such a grave concern but will also propose some reliable solutions which are tried and tested by many nations including the United States of America Canada and Australia etc. First and foremost, public transportation is not pink preferred over private vehicles. In the recent poll, 93% of people prefer private vehicles over public ones despite it being a much cheaper option. Researchers have found out that one of the major reasons behind this is that people more often than not experience irregular timely issues, in countries like India or Bangladesh the delay of even one hour is very common in railways even if a person of public vehicles are not maintained well and you too that more often than not people find public vehicles very filthy and unhygienic. Secondly, people sense of ownership when they drive their vehicles, which is proven to be the biggest emotional reasoning for the fact that there are more vehicles than the number of people on this planet. Additional private transportation is much more reliable and convenient and hence people prefer on vehicles over public ones and consequencing in traffic congestion. Researches and wit minded people have proposed many solutions to cure this monstrosity, from which two are very popular, one is carpool which means instead of taking four vehicles for four people they can collaborate and take one vehicle instead, this is a major trend in metropolitan cities among colleagues and cab services like Ola. Secondly, the government is investing heavily to improve public transportation and load it better technology and engines. roads are being fixed to eradicate the delay issue. To conclude urban congestion is a cumbersome concern asset is one of the major reasons for pollution and hence global warming. Fortunately, there are also some reliable solutions as well which is taken into action positively can change the status quo in the coming days.