In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this trend? You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Developing technology has been offering people digital books, some feel that the traditional reading format will soon become old-fashioned and be eventually replaced. Others feel that these forms of media will never vanish. Personally, I am more inclined to agree with the second viewpoint. Reading on screen is being popularly adopted these days due to its portability and potential cost savings; moreover is the ability to access books at any time anywhere on multiple devices. However, the pros of e-reading are matched with its cons. people find it hard to concentrate on digital squints and tend to move to task or skim through the contents rather than read- in- depth. Other than that, sleep quality can be affected around bed time which reduces productivity on the next day. Printed media is undeniably being declined thoroughly because of the inconvenience. For example, paper books can become obnoxious space occupiers, especially with people living in small apartments. It is perhaps more convenient and smarter to travel with a portable e-reader than 10 bulkier traditional books. Regardless, there are reasons people still choose paper books over the digital counterparts. Printed books bring people the experience of holding a physical book in their hands, flipping through real pages and smelling the paper, observing their reading journeys. Somehow book can become an heirloom of a family, records existence and leaves behind for generations. Thus, reading and traditional ways give people feelings that reading on screen can never afford. Everything we do now is gradually switched online, inevitably ebooks will thrive. Nevertheless I believe actual books will never become extinct because there are many of those who appreciate and value that format. Moreover reading paper books is better for people's health and concentration compared with ebooks. In the end, my perspective is clear: whatever changes may occur, traditional books are here to stay, without being diminished by digital books. After all, a shelf of books stands there to outlast people.