At present,education has been significantly commercialised in many parts of the world.Is this positive or negative development?

Education plays a vital role in a person development. Education is a weapon that one can receive to succeed in their professional and personal life. The window for opportunities increases when the knowledge level increases. But in today’s world education is become commercialised and the number of educational institutions have opened in every nook and corner of the world. Firstly, commercialisation has bought an element of financial aspect in education. It became common that education become available for everyone who has money with them, especially in case of higher education. For example, in past days marks entrance marks were considered for getting qualified in professional jobs like doctors, engineers so on. But now many of the colleges are giving admissions for these courses after charging high fees and donation. Commercialization has bought a change in student teacher relationship. Teachers were considered equal to god in olden days, but in modern world teachers are only treated as a service provider for the money they give. The value of education is considerably lost many times, rather than acquiring knowledge, many students consider education as a tool for getting better job profiles. For instance when the opportunities for a particular job increases, many students jump into that career to get better job and money. This selection is only for money and good profile other than the passion involved in it. On the contrary, when the number educational institutions increased it lead to rise in availability of education to everyone. These lead to the economic development of the country. Educated manpower always act as an asset for a nation’s development.