In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the recent technological development, more people start preferring e-book on paper books. I believe the advantages of reading e-books outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss both sides and provide a conclusion. To start with, there are many advantages of reading e-books. Firstly, e-books are easily accessible either on the local devices or online on the internet. Due to this fact, people they can read e-book anytime and anywhere with a single click. For example, during the commute period most people read e-books either they have on their devices or browsing it from the internet. Secondly, with the huge pressure on the environment, e-books are considered Eco friendly. Accordingly, e-books reduce the demand on paper usage, therefore; our natural resources will be saved. In addition, as e-books are available electronically in different formats, they are stored and carried easily. The user can store them using multiple media such as CD or USB pen, and this will eliminate the need to hold the traditional book everywhere we go. On the other hand, as e-books are having advantages, they are having disadvantages. To commence with, with the consistent use of the e-books, the user health will be impacted in many ways. Reading from e-book, will impact the vision and lead to other health problems. For instance, the continues reading from the mobile or tablet devices might lead to a neck pain. Moreover, e-books do not have the same reading experience of a traditional book. By reading a traditional book, the user will have enjoyable experience compared with e-book. To sum up, the technologies are pushing the readers toward e-books where they have many advantages such as accessibility, but the also have disadvantages like health problem. However, e-books are considered as the best option for may readers despite the disadvantages they have.