In recent years, more and more peole are choosing e-books rather than paper-based books. Do the advantage of eBooks outweigh its drawbacks?

In recent years, due to the Internet, traditional paper books are replaced by electronic books. And a number of people prefer to read e-books rather than reading in a traditional way. While many people think that there are many drawbacks of eBooks, I do believe that the benefits of reading books electronically overweight the drawbacks. Firstly, one of the drawbacks of it is that reading books by looking at computer screens or mobile phones has bad cause for our eyesight. People who read a book for hours in this way can receive damaging effect on their vision due to produced rays from mobile devices. Secondly, a variety of excellent books have been published only in traditional paper based books. Thus, finding such kind of books can sometimes be impossible, and some people who want read them by their hand-held devices have to go to the library. On the other hand, the main benefit of eBooks is that readers can carry their devices containing different books with themselves wherever they want to go, which can be inconvenient for readers of physical one. Moreover, I believe that digital books are environment-friendly, for cutting trees and damaging to our nature is required to produce papers for publishing paper-based books. In conclusion, many people prefer reading digital book because carrying their gadgets which contains a variety of books conveniently is possible and they can limit their contribution to reducing forests. Thus, I believe that the benefits of reading e-books convincingly dominate the drawbacks of it.