In recent years many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping Is this a positive or negative development.

In the changed scenario, Shopping Malls has become the trend and need to lead a good life. Although, some people are anxious about its adverse effects, I personally reckon that it has benefited the mankind in plethora of ways. This essay would discuss all the pros and cons of large shopping malls in forthcoming paragraphs. Highlighting the advantages, the prime one which is worth mentioning is that Shopping Malls have offered a great convenience in terms of one stop solution for the necessities of the customers. Owing the fact that customer can shop for any product which again may have a number of options to compare. Secondly, Shopping Malls are situated in large building, therefore they have provision of dedicated parking space for visitors. They can enjoy shopping without worrying about their vehicles being towed. Above all this, one more factor which adds into its popularity as in today's generation is presence of Cinema Halls. For example, numerous leisure activities can be happen at shopping malls such as Cinemas, Games Plays and Food Courts. Shifting to its darker side, it cannot be denied that with increase in Shopping Malls can adversely effect the local shops as some people might lose their jobs and they will have to travel long distance to cities and other emerging places for employment. Moreover, also it is eradicating the fact that local shops have uniqueness in some products such home-made Ghee or butter which customers would not find in any Large shopping malls. To aggravate the situation, one more factor which makes it worse is lack of funds to support Local Shopkeepers' family. To elucidate, we can consider and example of Street Clothing Markets which are being closed due the fact that these days customers denied visiting them. Since, every coin has two sides, here merits of Shopping Malls are more than demerits After pondering over i come the conclusion that human must learn to use the facilities in effective manner. If shopping malls are convenient to the customers then they are also beneficial in terms of giving employment to hundreds of workers.