News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

We all watch the news to get updated on what is going on around the world. It is the responsibility of the news editor to handle the task of which news gets broadcasted or published. News is important to people and it influences a lot of people especially in the case of mentality. Nowadays, most of the time the news displays the bad news. I think this will impact a wrong cause on the people which might turn into suicide. The world is very cruel and there are only a few good people left from this world and I personally think only bad news will have a bad impact on people's minds. The news editor should show equally good news and bad news. I think the top-quality news may not come much more compare to the substandard news. If the first-class news comes, then it should show more into the news compared to the inferior ones. It will turn the user feelings into happy ones and maybe who knows his/her day will get happy too. Secondly, I am curious to know what will happen to people's minds if we only show first-rate news. I think it will be acceptable for the human mind I guess. However, it is not possible due to the fact that this world is very cruel and there will not be any good news compared to the bad news. These are the foremost fact. To conclude, I think the news editor should show equally good and bad news. They must not show only adverse news that will turn the human mind into sadness but if this continues it would have a severe impact in human mind emotionally.