some people think foreign visitors should be charged more than local people when they visit the cultural and historical attractions in a country.

Tourism is a flourishing industry its attractions are a part of the country's economy. Some people argue that foreign visitors should pay more than locals to see the same cultural and famous attractions in a country. I, however, do not agree with this opinion. Many foreign tourists have a real interest and admiration for other cultures and it is unfair to ask them to pay more for access to historical places. They travel thousands of miles and spend a lot of money to visit foreign countries. If these foreigners were to pay more than the locals, it would only discourage them from making a visit. Moreover, a foreign tourist spends lots of money on traveling, accommodation, food and so on. It will be discourage for them if we impose more charge then local visitors because they already pay lot more to visit that place. For example, last year I traveled in India and I paid 450 rupe extra to enter in a museum. Where, I also spent lots of money to travel that place so it was unexpected for me and I was feeling very sad that I needed extra money to enter that museum. Firstly, when the foreign visitors pay more for a cultural and historical attraction, it will bring more income and economic benefits for the owners of that attraction (that city, country etc. ). Further, the more money is gathered through the attraction, the more service the provider can give to the tourists. They can use the money to improve the facilities offered to the tourists like translations in several languages, brochures, headphones. Moreover, they can educate local people about the attraction and hire them as tourist guides to assist visitors to offer a better understanding of that attraction. Tourist sites are visited more often by locals than expats which helps to earn money needed to maintain the place and to make the local economy vibrant. If locals are charged as much as visitors then probably, few locals will come to see the place and they will do so less frequently. Therefore, it is important not to charge higher fees from natives. To sum up, I believe that every effort should be made to attract tourists from overseas, and it would be counterproductive to make them pay more than local residents.