in recent years, many local small shops were closed since many people do their shopping in shopping malls. This is positive or negative development

so far, immense shopping malls have had a profound impact on small markets and due to this most of these shops were closed. In my opinion, this is a positive trend according to several benefits offered by shopping malls. It is true that vast majority of people are opting shopping malls as a way of doing their shopping. This is mainly because such kind of shopping centers provide variety of products that customers need ranging from kitchen appliances to modern devices. Besides being a convenient shopping facility, such kind of malls can be a great spot to eat with family or friends and a terrific place to work out or have a fun in playing courts that they offer. An additional advantage of shopping malls is that they can provide with large open spaces for customers to park their cars, whereas small shops do not have this offer at all. As a result of this, customers do not need to panic about their vehicles and also, this can alleviate the traffic jams and congestions take place in bottleneck roads. Moreover, this can save a great deal of customer's time which they spend to seek a particular item by hopping from one shop to another. On the contrary, with shopping malls they are able to save their that they might devote for something vital. To sum up, I affirm that this is a positive development according to several benefits malls offer to customers.