In recent years, a large number of people around the world are tending to engage in commitments late such as marriage and engagement. In my opinion, there are several causes of this and various positive perspectives to its development.

To begin with, there are several reasons why most people are getting married later across the world. On the other hand, many people would like to achieve their ultimate goals, especially in their careers. They aim to obtain higher positions with substantial income to settle down their lives before having their own family. For example, most Thai people get married when they are between 35s and 40s as they have stable jobs with a considerable amount of money. Another reason is that a large number of people tend to have a higher education because they prioritise academics as a form of successful life. For instance, some Thai people are likely to have higher degrees such as a master or a doctorate and it takes approximately 5 years to earn certificates, which would affect their marriage plan. This is why we see many people get married or engage late in many countries. There are various reasons why I believe that this is a positive development. Firstly, it would not cause serious problems to communities as people who get married late have a good mind set. So they would not do things to affect their lives and they would consider any perspectives before making decisions or tackling problems. Another advantage is that governments do not need to allocate a substantial budget to these people because they have enough money to raise their children after they get married. They can provide their children with good facilities and extra courses without reliance on the governments’ support. Instead of subsidizing these people, the governments can spend these amounts on other projects to develop their countries, which leads to benefits for people of all backgrounds. In conclusion, although there are several reasons for getting married late across the world, I personally believe that it depends on a person's preference to consider both the positive and negative aspects and come up with their own conclusions.