In recent trend after finishing school students are travelling to work rather attending university. Discuss advannatges and disadvantages in both scenario.

In recent trend, after finishing schools’ students are tending to travel or interested in working rather going to university directly. Though it has some advantages in students personal and professional life, it also has disadvantages pertaining to students’ future life without university education. In case of students travelling or working directly right after finishing school certainly leads to advance their life in enormous ways. By working part time, student can be capable enough bearing their own expenses. Also, travelling to the various parts of the world may help them to understand different people, community and culture. Secondly, student can earn while working and plan for their future life by their initial savings such as further education and future life. Travelling can boost knowledge among youth by cultural exchange. And finally, practical work experience may improve their skill set and improve their resume. It will certainly help them in standing apart from the freshers. On other hand, without university education also have some disadvantages. Firstly, without university education student’s resume will not have great value. For instance, any multinational company will prefer graduate students rather than high school pass outs. Secondly, if youth will start earning money in their early ages may lose their money in unnecessary activities such as alcohol, drugs or shopping unwanted gadgets. And finally, corporates will always prefer to promote their internal candidate on the basis of higher education. For, instance in my early career days in hospitality industry my colleague received promotion on higher due to his post-graduation in Hospitality Marketing. So, it can be concluded that work experience is always important for growing in respective career fields. But along with work experience, university education will also play vital role in boosting their professional life.