In recent times, there has been a huge controversy surrounding whether local or global news inhabitants should keep up with. I personally believe that both types of news are equally essential.

In recent times, there has been a huge controversy surrounding whether local or global news inhabitants should keep up with. I personally believe that both types of news are equally essential. On the one hand, it can be easily seen that domestic news plays a vital role in our life as it has a direct impact on citizens. Indeed, through reading local articles, people might be aware of ongoing events around them so they could be alerted to any potential threats, such as crime or upcoming extreme weather. Therefore, this can prevent them from putting their lives in danger and allow them to make more careful preparations. For example, the reports on current crimminal acts enable inhabitants to avoid wandering around these dangerous areas. Instead, they can opt other routes which falicitate them. Watching local weather forecast from national TV chanels is other case in point. This is because it notifies people of any storms approaching the city, resulting in saving them from risky situations caused by the harsh weather. On the other hand, accessing to the foreign articles is also indispensable due to the metrit of widening a massive amount of knowledge. That is, via exposing to news from other countries, humans might deepen their understanding of foreign cultures and worldwide economic fluctuations which have a value contribution to better adaptation. For emigrants, they can obtain the revelant information about settling in a new place such as local traditions and costums as well as career opportunities through global broadcasters or online newspapers. Without it, people fall into culture shocks or depression when moving to a complete new enviroment. Besides, ventures who aim to expand globally tend to take the current trends or issues reported on international financial bulletins into account. As a result, they could propose an effective business plan for their global developments. In conclusion, I would argue that national and international news are integral in equal measures since they help individuals grasp a massive quality of information of the surroudings and the world.