A building is supposed to be helpful more than good looking, express your agree and disagree

Nowadays, the rapid development of society leads to an increase in human needs. To meet the needs of the people, the government has built many buildings to bring convenience. Therefore, there are many opinions that buildings should be built to be helpful more than good looking. However, I disagree with this opinion and will give some reasons in this essay. First, it will reduce the value and attractiveness of the building. A well-designed building will attract more visitors than a building that focuses solely on utility. In addition, the helpful building is only suitable for offices, banks, or government services. As for commercial centers, that will reduce the attraction for customers as well as profits will be reduced because the number of customers visiting is quite small. For example, a commercial center with aesthetic architecture will make the building more attractive, professional, and high-class. More than that, it creates a unique, outstanding, and different from other buildings. second, it reduces the symbolism and highlight of the city. Usually useful buildings focus only on how the design meets the needs of the people. That detracts from the design aesthetic that makes it look ordinary. If the city only has such buildings, it seems that it makes people not impressed when it comes to it. Besides, the building with a high aesthetic will be the symbol representing the city and the point that people will refer to every time they hear about that city. For example, when mentioning Ho Chi Minh City, people will immediately think of landmark 81, a symbol of the city's beauty. A building with a fancy design as well as being mentioned with the name of the tallest building in Vietnam. However, there are some who say that buildings with good looking are not really useful just for taking pictures. I disagree with this idea because each building has its own function depending on the needs of that building. Besides having an attractive appearance, the buildings still fulfill their own functions. For example, a mall is still a place for people to shop, but the design is a point to attract them to more. In addition, Bitexco is a multi-purpose building that has both a restaurant and a business office. However, it has been and is being mentioned as a unique feature of Ho Chi Minh. Hence every building built is useful but having good looking adds another value to it. In conclusion, a building that focuses on utility will detract from the value as well as the symbolic value of the city. Therefore, besides building a useful building, it is better to focus on good-looking to create attraction. Most customers will be curious about the aesthetics brought, and then want to know how useful it is inside.