method of punishing crimes, law, crimes,

Opinions differ as to whether punishing all crimes using a fixed method would be more effective or not. This essay prefers the latter idea and will clarify this by manifesting some disadvantages and advantages the method could bring. On the one hand, having a fixed punishment could intimidate potential crimes if the punishment is considered formidable. Hence, a reduction in crime could be made possible by adopting it. Also, it would reduce the work assigned to people working in the system, as they no longer need to consider which will be the best solution to each crime, and they also do not have to suffer from people disagreements towards their solution. Furthermore, not having to do the consideration for appropriate punishment also means there would be more time available to do other jobs, or, being able to earn more revenue of the people working in the field. On the other hand, this way of punishing convicted people are inevitably considered unfair, due to the different reasons, motives behind each crime, and consequences they bring. To clarify, as mentioning above, if it is a harsh punishment which is applied to all crimes, it could assist crimes to decrease. On the contrary, if being a easy one, the adverse effect might occur when being applied, which means the number of crimes would rather grow. Moreover, as mentioning above, every crimes are different in terms of many factors, adopting a fixed solution to each one of them are very logical and very unethical as well. For examples, murdering should not be treated as street thefts or pocket lifters, and vice versa. Hence, it would not be practical to executing this idea in reality. In conclusion, the disadvantages should outweigh the advantages, due to the fact that although this idea may save time and help gaining profits, it does not sound very logical and practical to be brought into reality.