In recent days, private vehicles seem to be the main cause of pollution and traffic accidents. This essay will discuss ways which help people to reduce their personal automobiles and some of the policies that governments can adopt to upgrade and develop public transport.

In recent days, private vehicles seem to be the main cause of pollution and traffic accidents. This essay will discuss ways which help people to reduce their personal automobiles and some of the policies that governments can adopt to upgrade and develop public transport. There are many ways that can encourage people to use cars less. First of all, one of the most effective ways to deal with this problem is to show people the consequences of personal cars such as the impact of personal transport on environmental pollution and people around. When people are popularized by the above, they will be more aware of the harmful effects of personal cars. Another way is to increase all kinds of car-related fees such as vehicle maintenance or road maintenance. The governments must also have some policies to improve and promote public transport. Firstly, they can add some conveniences to those kinds of transport such as increasing the length of the route or even adding more stations of public transport. Secondly, the government can reduce the cost of public transport such as bus or train fares. These ways can attract more people to use public transport. Therefore, it can reduce personal car use per person. All things considered, there are many ways to encourage people to use cars less. Furthermore, public transport can also be improved and promoted by various government policies. However, whether this is effective or not, it still depends on the consciousness of each person.