In present era, e-books are replacing traditional books. What are the pros and cons of this notion?

These days, there is an ongoing debate among people about e-books and if it should be viewed as a positive or negative impact to society. While it is possible to claim that e-books are very easy to carry and it does not add to the weight of people's luggage when people are travelling from one town to another, my view is that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument. Those who argue for e-books have a different view and say that it can actually be a good thing. There are several reasons why e-books are considered to be advantageous to society. Firstly, it is claimed that viewing of e-books are many a times free of cost, that is, we do not need to spend cost on purchasing books, since these days many books are available online in PDF format. Secondly, it should also be taken into account that e-books can be read at any time of the day and anywhere, with the use of electronic devices such as mobiles and laptops. . For example, people will like to spend their free time reading e-books than searching for hard bind books in their room and then reading them. However, just like every coin has two sides, there are also some disadvantages of reading e-books over reading of traditional books. Usually, e-books tend to cause pain in the eyes of people. Secondly, the rays coming from the electronic devices are harmful to people's health. Therefore, reading e-books should be avoided as far as possible. While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my personal opinion is that reading e-books should be avoided or minimized as it will cause harm to us. I would strongly recommend that people should read traditional books than e-books.