In past when students did a university degree they had to study in their own country whereas now students have easy access to study abroad. what are the advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays, pupils have a very good opportunity to study in foreign countries to explore different ideas in a different culture. However, this was not possible in earlier days due to less development of technology. This have both positive and negative sides and this essay will shed light on both these viewpoints in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, globalisation has resulted in an easy access to study in different nations. This have plethora of benefits. The first and foremost is that by pursuing education in a different country helps the students to expand their knowledge in a different environment. It gives them very good opportunity to interact and conversate with different people. So, it helps the pupils to know the temperaments and attitudes of people. This results in the development of good communication skills and inter-personal relationship. In addition to this, as students have to manage their accommodation and their fees on their own. This makes them independent and develop a sense of responsibility. Probing ahead, several demerits are associated with this trend. Firstly, learners have to live far away from their parents and homecountry. So, sometimes they feel very lonely and this results in home sickness. In severe cases, when the pressure of study is more, they suffer from depression and anxiety. Moreover, it becomes very difficult for pupils to understand the way of teaching of their teachers in a different nation due to diversity of languages. To conclude, from the above aforementioned points, it is clear that pursuing higher degree in different nation proves very beneficial for students as they have to cope with different situations on their own. So, they become self-reliant. However, sometimes they feel stressed and frustrated as they have to live far away from their home. So this might result in stress.