In past people feel difference in foreign culture. Nowadays, this situation is changed. What are the causes for this changes? Do Advantage outweigh disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, the world is changing rapidly and drastically. Globalization plays a vital role in this situation. The advancement of the internet has changed the world over the past two decades. People are now more copying foreign cultures and lifestyles. I totally agree with the aforesaid statement. This development has more positive effects outweigh negative effects. First and foremost, nowadays, there are many foreign products and food items in the local markets, which gives more choices to citizens, due to this they have more options. These products, not only have good quality but also the rates of them are cheaper than the local products, due to the monopoly of local brands will end. It is more beneficial for customers. In addition to the above, there are many foreign entertainment applications available on the internet, which entertains viewers more effectively. For example, an OTT platform like Netflix and Amazon prime gives wider contents and detailed information, because of these viewers are more attracted to viewers and gives them more thrillers and exposure. On the other hand, to follow overseas culture blindly can lead to many problems. They started consuming liquor, which is harmful to health. They do not respect their own cultures and sacred ceremonies, due to these there will be a misunderstanding between the youths and older people. Buying overseas products should affect badly to the local economy and markets. To conclude, if they control their habits, then this development is too good. They can enjoy the beauty of both cultures and understand values as well.