In our days, more and more teenagers decide to commit to some kind of temporary job in the summer. Outline the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In our days, more and more teenagers decide to commit to some kind of temporary job in the summer. They do this mainly for financial reasons, even though there are other motivations behind their decisions. While there are considerable benefits to working in the summer, there are also drawbacks that should be taken into account. To begin with, we should consider the benefits of working in the summer. One main reason adolescents decides to get a job at this period is because they need some extra pocket money. In this way, they can be more independent and responsible in their life. Furthermore, it is a great change for young people to do things for their CV, so they have the opportunity to get the work experience that they will need in their future dream work. It must be admitted, however, that working in this young age may have some disadvantages too. First of all, due to the fact that they are young and they do not know many things about how to control their time it is possible do not have free time for hobbies. No time for hobbies means and no free time for their self. Finally, the lack of free time may lead and to the no time for socialisation with their friends. As a result, working teenagers can not spend enough time with their close persons at summer period. All in all, it seems that many adolescents decide to get a temporary job in the summer. This may lead to something good or bad for their life even in the present time or even at the future. Personally, I believe that adolescents haves a great opportunities to earn from this experience if they have the free and appropriate time to do this.