Bullies should be expelled from schools. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that bullying is a major problem at schools. Bullying is a significant issue in the modern world and some people claim that bullies should be expelled from schools. Tackling this issue is challenging especially with the pressure of modern life. Nevertheless, I strongly disagree with the statement above for the reasons that will be analysed below.  To commence with, expelling bullies from school would not provide the desired results, as the problem would be simply transferred elsewhere. For example, if a bully does not realise the consequences of his actions, he/she will probably continue misbehaving in another school environment. As a result, the problem will continue to exist both in schools and in the wider society. Furthermore, another reason why I disagree with the statement above is the fact that bullies might feel rejected from the society in this way and be negatively affected by the situation. More specifically, if a bully is dismissed from school, this could lead to even worse behavioural patterns and more negative reaction towards others. Consequently, bullies might be stigmatized for a lifetime and this would potentially destroy the future prospects of young generations. It must be admitted, however, that bullies severely affect and traumatize some students at school through their aggressive actions, and expelling them would probably bring justice to the school environment. Nonetheless, even in these cases, I personally believe that it would be a more harmful approach than others. In other words, bullies would not learn a lesson and, even if they left, new bullies would emerge sooner or later. To conclude, I am convinced that expelling bullies from school is not the ideal way to confront this issue. Bullies belong to a social group of people and will continue to exist even if they are sent from one place to the other. However, it is vital that we try to approach them and help them improve themselves, as that would ultimately bring more desired results both for the individual and the society.