Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that it is a good idea to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Personally, I would like to believe that scientific research sponsored by the government should be put in the public domain in the order to encourage related work. But knowledge should only be given according to the requirement basis. Someone who does not have basis idea about spirituality to them there is no point in me explaining oneness and duality concept. They would not understand it. I would be wasting my anergy, time, and effort. But to someone who understands it, I can talk about it at length. So, according to World principles every one does not need to know everything. Only it should be 'need to know' basis. For example: I don't need to know US or Chinese military secrets. I have no use for it. So, I 'don't need to know. ’ This same concept we can use for Scientific, research, business and academic world. For example, it is not necessary every one should know my business insights. If I have it, that is for me to use. Any time any one needs it, I would share it, according to need to know basis. Above that it is my prerogative. To conclude, my opinion is a neutral one. But when you are a Prime minister, rules are different. You were elected. Whether it is business or another area, your integrity is a must. You can't have it both ways. Same way about the institutions as well.