All parents want the best opportunities for their children. There some people who think that schools should teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for a children's future. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that schools should be focused on teaching skills, while others point out that learning variety of subjects has great advantages for student's future prospects. In my opinion, teaching various subjects would be first priority of the education, which reduced the unemployment of the society. On the one hand, studying the numerous subjects would lead to a plethora of benefits. Firstly, students become extremely knowledgeable; it provides children to develop intellectual personality along with them. Consequently, if they have a problem they will solve multiple angles; it turns them perform better academically, as well as in their practical lives. Secondly, when a child is exposed to multiple lectures in school would be more likely to get better profession in the future. As a result, this will shape them to be well-balanced and rounded individuals who are ready to take on the challenging job markets. Lastly, studying a number of topics would lead to the decrease the unemployment of the society; it may give to the economic growth and stability of the country. Thus, the schools need to emphasize on a varied curriculum is worth to students future aspirations. On the other hand, others argue that schools should mainly concern on teaching pupils skills. Non- academic skills are crucial for an overall development of a child. In other words, they require learning how to co-operate with other members. Since, we do not live, work or socialize in isolation, these skills will help them succeed in school and later in life, when they will be part of a team environment. One prominent example of this learning to communicate effectively with others and to resolve conflicts and confrontations are skills that will stand them in good stead in their future. In conclusion, parents desire the best for their children, and schools can play significant role towards it. In my opinion, the ideal way to ensure a child’s future is by having a curriculum that focuses on a broad range of subjects.