In many counties, a high proportion of criminal acts are committed by teenagers. What are the causes of this phenomenon and how to solve it.

In recent years, the proportion of crimes committed by teenagers has increased dramatically and this has caused a widespread discussion. This essay will first suggest that the biggest reason results in this phenomenon is media violence and then submit to strengthening the censorship as the most viable solution. The foremost reason causes juvenile delinquency is the adverse effect of media violence. Nowadays, the Internet and mobile phone games are surrounded by information on pornography, violence and crime. These mental poisons have been seriously corrupting adolescents' innocent minds and inducing their violent impulses. So curious are some youngsters that they might blindly duplicate everything they have seen. For instance, a study by a “YOUTH” showed that One of the most essential reasons that trigger a high rate of juvenile delinquency in Fujian is the negative influence of mass media in Fujian. A possible solution to this problem would be that the government lay down relevant legislations to strengthen the censorship of the commercialized mass media. More details, if the governments set a rating and censorship system to eliminate the vulgar, bloody, and sadistic contents on the screen, and enact laws to punish cyber violence, teenagers are less exposed to the indecent culture and can stay away from the poison of spiritual rubbish. To sum up, the main reason that triggers juvenile delinquency is the adverse effect of media violence,but a possible solution to tackle this issue is that the government should provide a healthy environment on the screen.