In order to study at a university the students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone.

Fees for higher education are expensive and not affordable for everyone, so, according to some education in university should be free for everyone regardless of their background. In my opinion, I agree that higher education ought to be free as it will greatly benefit both individuals and society. A good reason to abolish university fees is that it gives people whether rich or poor equal rights. At present, students from a poor background are prevented from entering university because they’re unable to afford the fees. This excludes a large portion of society and is discriminatory which can be avoided by getting rid of tuition fees. Another point to consider is that having fees at these educational institutions means that students will no longer have to work at the same time as studying to cover their costs. For example, a majority of students in the UK have to work either full time or part time while studying to pay their fees. Free higher education should, therefore, produce better results as students will be able to focus more on their studies. Finally, free education in universities will benefit society at large, for the simple reason that it will open up higher education to a wider section of the population. This will result in increasing the number of educated people. In other words, having a greater source of skilled and knowledgeable professionals will bring greater rewards to the society as a whole. Moreover, it can bring more economic advantages to a country and also help in doing well in various fields. In conclusion, free university education is a must for any country that values equal rights and one that wishes to advance. The cost of free education will be recouped many times over by the benefit it brings.