In order to solve traffic problems, people should live in cities instead of in the countryside. What extent

Traffic jams have become a major concern in this modern society. It is argued that this phenomena can be tackled if people move from the countryside to big cities. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this view since it is not practically feasible and might bring many adverse impacts on society. Chief among all reasons why I hold this belief is that encouraging people to live in cities might put a greatest burden on the infrastructure. To specify, immigrants might contribute to the increase in population in big cities, thus, the road systems are not able to afford all the people. The other explanation worth mentioning is that people have different choices in choosing living spaces. By way of illustration, many people have a desire to challenge themselves in metropolitan cities, however, the remaining population enjoy the atmosphere in the remote areas. As a result, the traffic problems will not be solved. On the other hand, alternative solutions can be found to alleviate this situation. First, the government should encourage citizens to work from home. Workers during the Corona Virus pandemic, for example, can be forced to work in distance in order to ensure their safety. Consequently, not only people are freely doing tasks but also they can reduce the numbers of both private and public transportation on the road every peak hour. Moreover, employment opportunities should be expanded in the rural areas. When jobs are available for people living in the outskirts of cities, then it creates a fairly divided jobs in the whole country and people do not have to move to large cities to find a job. In conclusion, this is not practical to encourage people moving from rural areas to big cities, nevertheless, there are many possible solutions that can be taken to alleviate the situation.