in order to have a successful carrer, it's important to do well at school. do you agree?

It is commonly recognized that receiving a strong education at school is essential for having a successful occupation. I partially agree, however, I believe that choosing a wonderful career is depends on factors other than education, such as a positive attitude. Working straight after graduation is beneficial in some ways. Firstly, young people are able to earn money as soon as possible. If they finish high school, they will be mature enough to live independently on their own income. It is common sense that having a job can prove one’s maturity. Secondly, a person who chooses to get a job instead of studying higher is likely to progress rapidly in their career. This may bring about a good chance to obtain a lot of real experience and skills for their chosen profession. On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why people have a tendency of choosing to continue education after high school. First, a college education will provide young people with more qualifications, which is what most employers expect these days. University graduates will probably get a much higher salary than those without university education. Furthermore, the job market is becoming more and more competitive. In fact, people would be well-advised to get a degree, as hundreds of applicants often chase the top jobs. It is an obvious advantage for university graduates. For example, graduate engineers in Vietnam are highly paid and find it easy to get a top job In conclusion, it seems evident that both working right after school and choosing to continue higher study are advantageous in their own ways. ” 274 words (Band 8. 0~8.