Where this sense of identity, patriotism and cohesion has been lost, for instance among indigenous of some countries of Africa, problems can follow: low self-esteem, lack of confidence and even rebellion.

In era of globalization, numerous language such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become languages chosen as a second language of countries. A school of thought hold that this could result in the disappearance of minority tongues. Therefore, government have to take action to preserve those. From my perspective, I completely concur with this notion and I will justify in the upcoming paragraph. To commence with, it is understandable why some wide-spoken languages would more dominant than others. For instance, in almost school in Vietnam, pupils are taught English as a subject in the syllabus. Vietnam now is such a developing country with multiple foreigners coming to visit and work. Therefore, getting awareness about English is seen as a good aide in surrounding. Moreover, being a bilingual gives an individual an advantages over others, especially in high job market. However, those would lead to disappear of minority tongue, when few people speaks this language. On the other hand, every languages could be vanished including English, . . . Nevertheless, tight-spoken languages are more hazard than those wide-spoken. There are a plethora of rationales why authorities ought to take step to protect the former. Firstly, with each country, its language have responsibility to their tradition, custom. Therefore, those would contribute to various human’s culture. Furthermore, having unique languages is a way to identify among people. Where this sense of identity, patriotism and cohesion has been lost, for instance among indigenous of some countries of Africa, problems can follow: low self-esteem, lack of confidence and even rebellion. In conclude, states should takes action to protect their language due to their merits with their country and human.